22 Facts About Me

Oh, look, I’m 22 years old today! I’ve taken 22 trips around the sun, and I find that to be pretty overwhelming when I really think about it. It’s hard to recap so many years, but here’s a fact for every year I’ve survived!

  1. I’ve been with the same person for seven awesome years. That’s about 32 percent of my whole life.
  2. I became a mom when I was 17. She is the cutest, smartest, tiny human I know.
  3. I am a natural red head. It took me most of my life to appreciate my hair color, but I now I love it so much that I can’t believe I ever doubted it.
  4. I want to work for Nintendo. Yes, THE Nintendo. Unfortunately I would have to learn Japanese, which I have not even started on.. yet.
  5. I get overwhelmed at the thought of Space. I saw this picture the Mars Rover took of Earth and literally had to catch my breath. I know it sounds dramatic, but it’s a real source of anxiety for me.
  6. I love to sing. My original life goal was to move to NYC and pursue a career on Broadway, ultimately landing a role as Velma Kelly in Chicago.
  7. My drink of choice at Starbucks is an Iced Venti Caramel Macchiatto with an extra shot of espresso.
  8. I grew up on a tiny little piece of Earth called Eudora, Mississippi.
  9. The first cell phone I remember was my grandma’s Nokia, and my first cell phone was a Nokia.
  10. The first video game I ever remember playing is Frogger on an old tabletop arcade game. Others include Donkey Kong, Super Mario Bros., and Sonic on the Sega Genesis.
  11. The feel of most paper makes my skin crawl.
  12. I have a very deep and undying love for the Legend of Zelda, and when a new game comes out, you can bet I will spend no less than 10 hours a day playing it (on the weekend, of course!)
  13. I’ve read every Harry Potter book at least 4 times, but the earlier books even more than that.
  14. I collect coffee table books.
  15. I’ve never been to Disney World, which is almost depressing for me to think about.
  16. I am an Apple product loyalist, though I despise the Apple Store.
  17. I love biscuit dough. My grandma always used to save a little bit of dough for me to eat.
  18. I greet most people that I see every day. I love to talk to others and ask them how their day is going!
  19. My childhood pet was a full-blooded lab named Max. He lived for 14 years.
  20. In high school I watched Toy Story every single night to go to sleep… literally. Every once in a while I would mix it up with Toy Story 2.
  21. I fell in love with gardening last year.
  22. I am exactly where I want to be.
Leave a Reply

