Let’s get this party started!

When I first started trying to blog, I kept coming up short. Nothing felt right, from slogans, to titles, to posts on which I would spend a great deal of time trying to perfect.

Then one evening, my daughter was looking at the moon with great excitement.  As we read about and discussed lunar cycles and why the moon looked like a fingernail, the term “waxing crescent” stuck out.

From Merriam-Webster:

WAX (intransitive verb):  to increase in size, numbers, strength, prosperity, or intensity; to grow in volume or duration; to grow toward full development; to increase in phase or intensity —used chiefly of the moon, other satellites, and inferior planets; to assume a (specified) characteristic, quality, or state :become

This is precisely what I’m doing. Hopefully, it’s what we are all doing. There are stages and phases in life. My goal is to grow personally and professionally in each one, and be new in some way when all is said and done. That rhyme was not intentional.

I’ve found my blogging home on this world wide web.

Whatever your path in life, keep waxing, my friends.

Hannah

Leave a Reply

